On Tuesday, July 29, 2003, at 10:13 AM, The G wrote: > But do you not then lose the ability to delete the song AND the file > from your hard drive when you delete it from the library? Not to > mention where would it 'copy' the new songs when you rip CDs... I do this all the time. All that is required is that you change you music folder designation which takes no more than half a minute. You can still access all your music across multiple folders or mounted volumes, but your rips and deletions are restricted to the designated music folder.